News » 2015-2016 Councillors

Screen Producers Australia Council for 2015-2016 Announced

Today we announced the appointment of our 2015-2016 Councillors resulting from our recent Council elections, at our Annual General Meeting held in Sydney on Thursday, 5 November. The Screen Producers Australia Council is comprised of members working across the production of feature film, television, documentary, interactive media and children's content, as well as service and facility businesses.

“We’re pleased to announce the newly elected Councillors who represent a significant cross section of the screen production industry in Australia,” said our CEO, Matthew Deaner.  

Deaner said “The Councillors are well recognised within the industry through the breadth and depth of their experience, achievements and contribution to the industry.  I would like to thank outgoing Councillors Amanda Higgs, Morgan Jaffitt and Andrew Ogilvie for their service and I look forward to working with our new Council and again with President Chris Oliver-Taylor and Vice-President Ben Grant”.

Chris Oliver-Taylor, Managing Director of Matchbox Pictures said, "I am delighted to welcome our new councillors, Marcus Gillezeau, Ewan Burnett and Tania Chambers. Their experience and talent compliments an incredibly strong council that is well placed to continue the ongoing work of Screen Producers Australia."  

Oliver-Taylor said "Across the next 12 months, Councils' focus will continue to be on ensuring that the production and funding environment is as strong as possible to enable Australian stories to be told, this includes increasing the various offsets and ensuring strong financial support for the ABC, SBS, Screen Australia and the State funding bodies. We will also continue to encourage new players in Australia to commission Australian content.” 

The 2015-2016 Screen Producers Australia Council is represented by the following members: 

Chris Oliver-Taylor, Managing Director, Matchbox Pictures

Vice President
Ben Grant, Managing Director, Goalpost Pictures Australia 

Donna Andrews, CEO & Partner, Sticky Pictures
Wayne Borg, Managing Director, Fox Studios Australia
Ewan Burnett, Chief Executive Officer, Burberry Productions
Tania Chambers, Managing Director, Feisty Dame Productions
Kate Croser, Producer, Hedone Productions
Marcus Gillezeau, Producer, Firelight Productions (Pavilion Entertainment and Finance/Spectrum Films)
Chris Hilton, Executive Producer/CEO, Essential Media and Entertainment
Nathan Mayfield, Chief Executive Officer, Hoodlum
Alaric McAusland, Managing Director, Deluxe Australia
David Redman, CEO, Redman Entertainments
Joanna Werner, Director, Werner Film Productions.

Click here to read more about each of our Councillors.

For more information:
Lorelle Yee | | 0409 300 251

Download the release.

SPA elects councillors
Staff Writer, Inside Film, 10 November 2015

Screen Producers Australia: comings and goings on the Council
ScreenHub, 10 November 2015